The official score for Red Sparrow, has been released on streaming and downloading platforms today.

Based upon the best-selling novel by Jason Matthew, Red Sparrow is directed by Francis Lawrence with a screenplay by Justin Haythe and stars Jennifer Lawrence, Joel Edgerton, Matthias Schoenaerts, Charlotte Rampling, Mary-Louise Parker, and Jeremy Irons. James Newton Howard signed up to write the all original musical score.

“Working with Francis Lawrence is always a joy. His movies provide a great musical opportunity, while his communication skills are clear and consistent. My first assignment in the Red Sparrow was to compose a twelve-minute piece that could serve as both a ballet and as accompaniment to an unfolding narrative. I also had the great honor of having my friend, Esa-Pekka Salonen conduct the main and end title music,” says composer James Newton Howard.

The track list of RED SPARROW (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is as follows:


  1. Overture
  2. The Steam Room
  3. One Night is All I Ask
  4. Take Off Your Dress
  5. Arriving at Sparrow School
  6. Training
  7. Anya, Come Here
  8. When Did You First Notice the Tail?
  9. There’s a Car Waiting To Take You To Moscow
  10. Follow the Trail Wherever It Leads You
  11. Blonde Suits You
  12. Searching Marta’s Room
  13. Ticket to Vienna
  14. Telephone Code
  15. Searching Nate’s Apartment
  16. Can I Trust You?
  17. Switching Disks
  18. So What Next?
  19. Didn’t I Do Well?
  20. End Titles


Keep up to date with the latest news and live updates from James Newton Howard
Seo wordpress plugin by